Banner

Newest

Older

Email


Baseball for Casual Fans Archive


About me


my pictures

www.flickr.com



Linky McLinksALot


� chicago blogs �

chicago bloggers

Chicago Blog Map

Registered!

Blogarama



2005-02-11 - 4:02 p.m.

I end up feeling like I can�t complain about my current job because it�s so vastly better than my old job. Normally I don�t even want to complain about it and I just sit around loving it. Today�s weird though � but I guess any job�s going to have an off day every now and then. Especially when it involves making other people happy; there�s no harder job than those that require conforming to the standards of other people.

Today is also a bit off because of the eyewitness account of the suicide in the CTA tattler. My normal dose of funny transit stories was preempted by a horribly ill woman � and what frustrates me most is that she was so far gone that she didn�t even care about what she was doing to another person�s life. That train operator won�t ever be the same. It really jars my sense of fairness...

To try to get myself out of this odd funk, I�m going to do a little ranting.

Shopping

I�m going to save the �I hate diamonds because they�re a big crock of DeBeers marketing crap and for many other reasons as well� rant for another day. But this has to be mentioned: if you see this guy on Michigan Ave. soliciting for donations so he can buy his girlfriend a $4,300 engagement ring, please kick him in the shins for me. Because no one needs that. My engagement ring is the most perfect piece of jewelry ever and it cost nowhere near that much. It did, however, require my husband to put effort and thought into what he bought me.

I need to go shopping for in-between clothes. Clothes that aren�t for work but aren�t so dressy I need to be going to a wedding. This means that I have to go shopping though and I HATE it.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Lutheran Tidbit of the Day @ www.oldlutheran.com


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!